Club Event Walks

The Ottawa Voyageurs Need You!!!

By volunteering, you ensure your club continues to grow and provide great walking opportunities. Be Pro-Active by offering your services. Do not wait for someone to contact you. Contact the Trail Coordinator, President or Vice-President by volunteering to work the registration or finish table in (its easier than you may think and “many hands make light work”) or assume responsibility for the event by becoming the event coordinator. To find out more about being an event coordinator see the roles and responsibilities of an event coordinator.

Upcoming Walks for 2019

Weekend of 17-18 August - MORE DAYS - WALK and CYCLE

Wednesday, 21 August - SANDY HILL STROLL

Saturday, 14 September - 35th OTTAWA VOYAGEURS ANNUAL WALK

Saturday, 5 October - NATIONAL CAPITAL COMMISSION FALL RHAPSODY FESTIVAL

Saturday, October 12 - PLEASANT PARK PROMENADE

Saturday, 2 November - VOLUNTEER APPRECIATION WALK

Monday, November 11 - REMEMBRANCE DAY WALK CVF 277 PT

Sunday, 15 DECEMBER - CHRISTMAS LIGHTS WALK



Past Walks

Saturday 19 January - MER BLEUE SNOWSHOE/WALK

Tuesday, 8 May - WORLD WALKING DAY

Wednesday, 10 July - EXPLORING CARSON GROVE

Saturday, 9 February - WELCOME TO WINTERLUDE

Saturday, 16 February - OTTAWA VOYAGEURS ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AND MAP WALK- CVF14000

Saturday 20 April - MOVE YOUR FEET SO KIDS CAN EAT 20th ANNUAL ORLÉANS-CUMBERLAND RESOURCE CENTRE CHARITY WALK

Saturday, 18 May - CANADIAN TULIP FESTIVAL MAPWALK

Sunday, 19 May - CANADIAN TULIP FESTIVAL MAP WALK

Monday, 20 May - CANADIAN TULIP FESTIVAL MAP WALK

Monday, 20 May - CANADIAN TULIP FESTIVAL BIKE

Saturday, 25 May - DISCOVER EASTERN ONTARIO

Wednesday, 12 June - ROAMING ROCKCLIFFE

Saturday, 22 June - HONOURING FRENCH & INDIGENOUS HERITAGE

Wednesday, 26 June - EXPLORING THE PARKS & TRAILS IN SOUTH KEYES

Monday, 1 July - CANADA DAY CRUSH

Wednesday, 10 July - ROTHWELL HEIGHTS HIKE

Wednesday, 24 July - FALLINGBROOK & CARDINAL CREEK

Wednesday, 7 August - PETRIE ISLAND PROMENADE